Australian High Commission
Nigeria

About Us

About Us

Head of Mission

H.E. Paul Lehmann

Contact information

Address
5th Floor, Oakland Centre,
48 Aguiyi Ironsi Street,
Maitama, Abuja
Nigeria

Postal address
Australian High Commission
PMB 5152, Wuse Post Office
Abuja 00009
Nigeria

Telephone
+234 9 461 2780

24-hour Consular Emergency Center hotline
+61 2 6261 3305

Visa Application Center-Teleperformance:

+234 (0)92 914 328

+234 (0)14 535 190

E-mail
General enquiries: ahc.abuja@dfat.gov.au

Opening hours

The High Commission is open between 8.00am and 4.30pm Monday to Thursday, and between 8.00 am and 1.00pm on Fridays, except for the public holidays listed below:

Public Holidays in 2018

Monday, 1 January                   New Year's Day

Monday, 29 January                 Australia Day

Friday, 30 March                        Good Friday

Monday, 2 April                          Easter Monday

Tuesday, 1 May                          Workers Day

Friday, 15 June                          Eid al-Fitr

Wednesday, 22 August          Eid al-Adha

Monday, 1 October                 Nigeria National Day

Monday, 24 December          Additional DFAT holiday

Tuesday, 25 December         Christmas Day

Wednesday, 26 December   Boxing Day

Thursday, 27 December        Additional DFAT holiday

Friday, 28 December              Additional DFAT holiday

Monday, 31 December           Additional DFAT holiday

Public Holidays in 2019

Tuesday, 1 January                 New Year's Day

Monday, 28 January               Australia Day (In lieu)

Friday, 8 March                         International Women's Day

Friday,  19 April                        Good Friday

Monday, 22  April                     Easter Monday

Wednesday, 1 May                  Workers Day

Wednesday, 5 June                Eid el-Fitri Sallah*

Wednesday, 12 June              Democracy Day

Monday, 12 August                 Id el Kabir*

Tuesday, 1 October                Independence Day

Monday, 23 December          Additional DFAT Holiday

Tuesday, 24 December         Additional DFAT Holiday

Wednesday, 25 December   Christmas Day

Thursday, 26 December       Boxing Day

Australian Honorary Consul, Lagos

Mr Alan Davies
8th Floor Union Marble House
1 Alfred Rewane Road (formerly Kingsway), Falomo
Ikoyi Lagos, Nigeria

Telephone:  +234 (0) 803 300 7291

Email: alan.davies@australian-consulate.com; jca@jamescubittarchitects.com

In his role as the Australian Honorary Consul, Mr Davies is responsible for maintaining contact with, and providing consular assistance to, the Australian community in Lagos. He assists the Australian Government in promoting bilateral trade and investment linkages. He also assists in furthering cultural, educational and community links between Australia and Nigeria.

The Honorary Consul does not process visa requests. For visa enquiries please see Visas and migration for further information.
For consular emergencies please contact the 24-hour Consular Emergency Center hotline on +61 2 6261 3305. 

 Australian Honorary Consul, Yaounde

Dr Diane Acha-Morfaw

Les Manguiers
BAT Compound Bastos,
BP 7063 Yaoundé
Republic of Cameroon

Tel. +237 22 217 442
Fax. +237 22 208 431
Mobile: +237 96 802 662
Email: Aushoncon.yde@yahoo.com or bellah_chambers1@yahoo.com

In her role as the Australian Honorary Consul, Dr Acha-Morfaw is responsible for maintaining contact with, and providing consular assistance to the Australian community in Cameroon. As Honorary Consul, she will assist the Australian Government in promoting bilateral trade and investment linkages. She will also assist in furthering cultural, educational and community links between Australia and Cameroon.

The Honorary Consul does not process visa requests. For visa enquiries please see Visas and migration for further information.
For consular emergencies please contact the 24-hour Consular Emergency Center hotline on +61 2 6261 3305.